Skip To Main Content

Leadership

Dion Rivera

Principal - Dion Rivera

  drivera@magnoliaisd.org

 Ms. Rivera has always lived in Magnolia, graduating from Magnolia High School in 1999. She earned her bachelor's degree from the   University of Texas at Austin, master's degrees from Sam Houston Statue University and Lamar University, and she is currently   pursuing her doctorate from Sam Houston.    

 This will be Ms. Rivera's tenth year at Smith Elementary, where she has been a teacher, an assistant principal, and she is now going   into her sixth year as principal.  Outside of school, she enjoys scuba diving, running, cycling, and spending time outdoors.  

Assistant Principal -  Tiffany Mathews

tmathews@magnoliaisd.org, Campus Behavior Coordinator

Commesso

Assistant Principal - TerriAnn Commesso

  tcommesso@magnoliaisd.org

  Ms. Commesso has been in education for 12 years, with the past five years as the academic coordinator for Bear Branch Intermediate    and the Instructional Coach at Smith Elementary. She has a Bachelor’s degree in psychology from the University of Phoenix and a       Master’s in Administration Education from Lamar University.

THacker

Academic Coordinator - Trisha Hacker

   thacker@magnoliaisd.org

 

 

 

Plachy

Counselor - Faith Plachy

   fplachy@magnoliaisd.org

 

 

 

 

Duke

Instructional Specialist - Carolina Duke

  yduke@magnoliaisd.org

 

 

 

 

Perkins

School Resource Officer - Teresa Perkins

  Officer Perkins is on campus every day.  

 

 

 

 

Sue

Nurse - Sue Ensminger (Ms. Sue)

   sensminger@magnoliaisd.org